Über uns

Die REINTRIEB GmbH ist ein österreichisches Early-Stage-Technologie-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Wien. Geschäftszweck ist die Entwicklung von patentierbarer, profitabler Mobility-Cleantech für die Dekarbonisierung. Profitabel für die Umwelt, für unsere Kunden und unsere Investoren. Reintriebs Produkte sind demnach ausschließlich lizenzierbares Intellectual Property. Gemeinsam mit Kunden und industriellen Entwicklungspartnern entwickelt Reintrieb Produkte für die industrielle Serienproduktion. Der technische Entwicklungsstand unserer beiden Lead-Produkte steht aktuell auf TRL 4 bzw. TRL 5. Reintrieb produziert selbst nicht. Der Reintrieb Investment Case ist die sektorale bzw. geografische Lizenzierung von Schutzrechten. Strategisches Ziel ist die rasche Verfügbarkeit neuartiger Antriebs- bzw. Getriebetechnik für eine CO2-freiere Wirtschaft im Sinne der Erreichung der Klimaziele.

Die REINTRIEB GmbH ist ein österreichisches Early-Stage-Technologie-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Wien. Geschäftszweck ist die Entwicklung von patentierbarer, profitabler Mobility-Cleantech für die Dekarbonisierung. Profitabel für die Umwelt, für unsere Kunden und unsere Investoren. Reintriebs Produkte sind demnach ausschließlich lizenzierbares Intellectual Property. Gemeinsam mit Kunden und industriellen Entwicklungspartnern entwickelt Reintrieb Produkte für die industrielle Serienproduktion. Der technische Entwicklungsstand unserer beiden Lead-Produkte steht aktuell auf TRL 4 bzw. TRL 5. Reintrieb produziert selbst nicht. Der Reintrieb Investment Case ist die sektorale bzw. geografische Lizenzierung von Schutzrechten. Strategisches Ziel ist die rasche Verfügbarkeit neuartiger Antriebs- bzw. Getriebetechnik für eine CO2-freiere Wirtschaft im Sinne der Erreichung der Klimaziele.

Unser erstes Produkt zur Dekarbonisierung ist ein wassergeschmiertes Hochleistungsgetriebe. Statt umwelt-, klima- und gesundheitsschädlicher Mineralöle oder sogenannter biologischer Schmieröle, setzen wir reines Wasser ein. Zur Kühlung wie zur Schmierung. Bisher ohne irgendwelche Additive wohlgemerkt. Zwar planen wir auch Tests mit Frostschutz und anderen Zusätzen. Es bleibt aber weiterhin unsere Strategie, ausschließlich mit ungiftigen und für die Umwelt unproblematischen Zusätzen zu arbeiten. Unsere Technik ist somit 100% nachhaltig im Sinne der UN Sustainable Development Goals. 

Unser zweites Produkt – ebenfalls zur Kohlendioxidreduzierung – ist ein neuartiger Schiffsantrieb. Unser Ziel: ein Viertel weniger Tiefgang bei gleichzeitig verbessertem Wirkungsgrad. Damit können Schiffe auch bei Niedrigwasser fahren, dabei Kraftstoff sparen und weniger CO2 ausstoßen.

Unsere Erfindungen sind grundsätzlich durch umfangreiche Schutzrechte abgesichert. 

Für den Markteintritt konzentriert sich Reintrieb zunächst auf den Bereich maritime Antriebssysteme. Unsere Techniker bringen jahrzehntelange Erfahrung aus diesem Segment in unser Unternehmen ein. Zahlreiche Patente belegen deren out-of-the-box Konstrukteurs-Denken. Neben dieser – auch sicherheitstechnisch – höchst anspruchsvollen Technik prüfen wir auch einfachere industrielle Anwendungen für den Ersteinsatz unserer Getriebe.

Unser Einstiegsmarkt ist die europäische Binnenschifffahrt mit einem Marktpotential von über 15.000 Schiffen. Schwerpunkt liegt auf Rhein-Main-Donau bzw. Deutschland und Benelux. Aktuell durchläuft die EU-Binnenschifffahrt eine Phase massiver Investitionen in Umwelt- und Klimaschutz auch vor dem Hintergrund des weltweit anlaufenden und längst überfälligen Fleet-Greenings.

Zusätzlich zum maritimen Einstiegsmarkt verfügt Reintrieb bereits über erste Entwicklungs- und Forschungspartner aus dem nicht maritimen Bereich. Gemeinsam mit einem Weltmarktführer projektieren wir die ersten landside-Anwendungen für wassergeschmierte Hochleistungsgetriebe.

Der Reintrieb-USP passt dazu perfekt: Umweltinvestitionen, die gleichzeitig Profit bringen. Erste LOI’s potentieller Kunden liegen bereits vor. Infolgedessen rechnen wir zur Marktreife der jeweiligen Anwendung mit Pull-Nachfrage im jeweiligen Industriesektor.

Reintrieb ist offen für Investoren und engagiert Mitarbeitende. Gemeinsam wollen wir neue, klima- und umweltschonende Technik entwickeln. Es geht um Profit, Purpose und Impact. Also um finanzieller Rendite so wie messbare soziale oder ökologische Verbesserungen Unser Selbstverständnis ist das eines Impact-Investments. Aktuell sind rund 30 Privat-Investoren aus Österreich, Deutschland, Liechtenstein und Großbritannien in Reintrieb investiert.

Read More

Wem wir Nutzen bringen

Unseren Pionierkunden

Reintrieb sucht aktiv das Gespräch mit Pionierkunden. Als Sparringpartner begleiten Sie uns bei der Entwicklung. Und gemeinsam perfektionieren wir das marktreife Produkt. Aktuell für die Binnenschifffahrt. Aber nicht nur. Wir sind auch bereits interessiert an Anwendern, die Getriebe im Unterwassereinsatz bzw. im wassernahen Bereich betreiben. Und die ein vitales Interesse daran haben, das Kontaminationsrisiko zu eliminieren.

Der Binnenschifffahrt ermöglichen unsere Decarbo-Mobility-Erfindungen zweierlei.

Einerseits wird unser Side-by-Side-Antriebskonzept Effizienzverbesserungen ermöglichen. Bei gleichzeitiger Einsparung von einem guten Viertel Tiefgang – variabel je nach Einsatzprofil. Andererseits befreit ein wassergeschmiertes Getriebe im Ruderpropeller bzw. im Querstrahlruder den Schiffseigner von zahlreichen Problemen wie bereits (s.o.) geschildert. On top leisten beide einen enormen Beitrag zur CO2-Reduktion.

Halten auch Sie unsere Erfindungen für sinnvoll? Dann ergreifen Sie gemeinsam mit uns die Chancen, die sich damit bieten. Unser Ziel ist es, Kunden für eine neue und nachhaltige Antriebstechnik zu begeistern. Das schaffen wir am besten gemeinsam. Wenn Sie uns als Pionierkunde auf dem Weg zur Marktreife und zur Serienproduktion unterstützen, unterstützen wir Sie im Gegenzug mit attraktiven Konditionen. Sowohl für Neubau wie für Umbau Ihres Antriebssystems. Wir arbeiten auch daran, gemeinsam mit Finanzierungspartnern ein Paket für die Finanzierung und Förderung für Pionierkunden zu schnüren. Und last but not least profitieren Pionierkunden auch von begleitenden Kommunikationsmaßnahmen, die Reintrieb setzt. Wollen Sie mehr über unser Angebot für Pionierkunden erfahren? Sprechen Sie uns einfach direkt an. Am besten gleich hier und jetzt.

Unseren Kunden

Unser erstes Produkt wird ein wassergeschmiertes Hochleistungsgetriebe für den Unterwassereinsatz beim Schiffsantrieb sein. Das Reintrieb-Getriebe wird anstatt mit hochproblematischem Mineralöl mit reinem Wasser geschmiert. Das bedeutet einerseits den Wegfall umweltschädlicher Ölschmierung in Wasserfahrzeugen. Damit kann endlich die tagtägliche, schleichende und weltweite Vergiftung unserer Gewässer wirksam unterbunden werden. Wasser als Schmiermittel beendet den praktisch niemals ganz zu verhindernden Austritt von Getriebeölen im Lebenszyklus von Getrieben. Zu Wasser ebenso wie zu Land.

Andererseits ist das Eindringen von Wasser ins Getriebeöl die häufigste Ursache für Getriebeschäden bzw. Betriebsausfällen bei Schiffen. Teure Ölwechsel bzw. aufwändige Entsorgung der kontaminierten Öl-Wasser-Emulsion sind die Folge. Häufig sogar noch kostspieligere Dockaufenthalte. Der Aufwand für Dichtungen inkl. peinlich genauer Wartungen ist bei Wasserschmierung obsolet. Die gesamte Lieferkette des Be- und Entsorgens giftigen Schmieröls ist damit hinfällig. Inklusive aller problematischen Nebeneffekte. Und auch die Entsorgung des Altöls, welche üblicherweise schlicht durch klimaschädliche Verbrennung erfolgt. Gleichzeitig sind die beträchtlichen Kosten- auch das Imagerisiko durch die schon rein statistisch sehr wahrscheinlichen Umweltkontaminationen wirksam gebannt.

Unseren industriellen Partnern

Reintrieb bietet Produktionspartnern aus der Industrie attraktive Lizenzmodelle. Gemeinsames Ziel ist dabei das rasche Erreichen strategischer Meilensteine. Insbesondere in Hinblick auf Absatz und Marktposition. Reintrieb bringt den Proof-of-Concept, die Lizenz und spezifisches Know-How in die Partnerschaft ein. Unser Wunschpartner seinen guten Namen und sein bewährtes industrielles Fertigungs-Potential. Neben einem Klima, das aufgeschlossen für Neues ist, einer innnovationsfreudigen Atmosphäre und Flexibilität, legen wir Wert auf kürzeste Entscheidungswege. Und auch noch wichtig: die Akzeptanz von Reintrieb als „Ingredient Brand“. Gerne besprechen wir Details einer möglichen Zusammenarbeit persönlich.

Falls wir noch nicht selber auf Sie gekommen sind, sprechen Sie uns bitte an. Am besten gleich hier und jetzt.

Unseren Investoren

Unseren Investoren bieten wir ein Investment in völlig neuartige Antriebstechnik an. Wir halten bei Reintrieb zwei spannende Patente. Patente die von ihrem Schutzrecht ungewöhnlich weit gefasst sind. Mit dementsprechender Fantasie. Plus ein ESG-Impact-Investment in tatsächlich nachhaltige Technik im Kampf gegen den drohenden Klimanotstand. Immerhin ist gesundheits- und umweltschädliches Schmieröl laut einer Studie der US-Umweltbehörde für 10% des weltweiten Oilspills verantwortlich. Wassergeschmierte Hochleistungsgetriebe wären demzufolge ein echter Fortschritt. Sowohl was Mobilität oder die Übertragung von Kraft in vielen stationären Anwendungen betrifft. Unser Side-by-Side Antriebskonzept wiederum, hilft die Wasserstraßen der Welt trotz zunehmender Trockenheit und Niedrigwasser operable zu halten. Wir bieten damit eine patentierte Lösung für einen pain point von nachweislicher BIP-Relevanz. Von den Chancen in einem riesigen, maritimen Freizeitmarkt einmal völlig abgesehen.

Von Gründung weg finanziert sich Reintrieb über Wandeldarlehen von privaten Geldgebern sowie über Förderungen von FFG und AWS sowie mittlerweile zweier Horizon Europe Förderungen. Die Finanzierung über private Wandeldarlehen läuft 2022 aus.

Reintrieb benötigt für den nächsten Entwicklungsschritt eine Finanzierung in der Größenordnung von EUR 2 Mio. Für diese Runde (Serie A Finanzierung) laufen die Vorbereitungen. Interessierten Investoren bieten wir neben Equity Beteiligungen ggf. auch die Möglichkeit, sich über unseren Beirat oder als Berater operativ einzubringen.

Bei Interesse freuen wir uns über Ihre Nachricht. Und auf gute Gespräche mit Ihnen.

Unserer Umwelt und unseren Mitmenschen

Reintrieb entwickelt neuartige, umweltfreundliche Hochleistungsgetriebe und trägt damit zur Dekarbonisierung der Umwelt bei. Produziert wird gemeinsam mit industriellen Partnern. Wir bewirtschaften dabei einen noch weitgehend unbekannten neuen Kontinent in der Welt der Tribologie. Unser Ansatz ist technisch höchst anspruchsvoll. Aber vor allem ist er 100% nachhaltig.

Der drohende Klimawandel stellt uns vor die Herausforderung, unsere Wirtschaft entlang von Financial und Non-Financial Indicators neu auszurichten. Genau das macht Reintrieb. Unser Ansatz ist sogar gleich fünffach nachhaltig im Sinne der UN Sustainable Development Goals. Konkret betrifft dies folgende Ziele:
SDG 6 „Clean Water and Sanitation”
SDG 9 „Industry, Innovation und Infrastructure“
SDG 12 „Responsible Consumption und Production“
SDG 13 „Climate Action“
SDG 14 „Life below Water“

Reintrieb orientiert sich am Management Prinzip ESG. Das ist die englische Abkürzung für „Environmental, Social and Governance“, also Umwelt, Soziales und Unternehmensverantwortung. Es handelt sich um einen etablierten Begriff aus der Finanzwelt. Er drückt aus, ob und wie wir bei unseren unternehmerischen Entscheidungen im Alltag oder bei der Kalkulation zukünftiger Szenarien ökologische und sozial-gesellschaftliche Aspekte sowie die Art der Unternehmensführung beachten und bewerten. Reintrieb kooperiert dazu mit esg-cockpit.com.

Unseren Mitarbeitenden

Als Early-Stage-Unternehmen mit Produkten mit hohem Disruptionspotential suchen wir grundsätzlich junge, dynamische Mehrfach-Elite-Hochschulabsolventen. Mit mindestens 20 Jahren Berufserfahrung im Getriebe- und Schiffsantriebsbau. Die bitte dafür auch noch ganz wenig Geld bekommen wollen. Ach ja, eine nachhaltige Lebenseinstellung und die unbedingte Bereitschaft, den Kampf mit dem Klimawandel aufzunehmen, setzen wir voraus. Natürlich.

Scherz beiseite. Jungdynamisch streichen wir gerne zugunsten erfahren und zielgerichtet. Jung stört nicht. Älter noch weniger. So oder so: Wir brauchen in der Technik Mitarbeitende, die es lieben, Ihre eigenen Ideen einzubringen. Und umzusetzen. Menschen, die es lieben zu tüfteln und zu probieren. Die Kreativität mit technischem Können verbinden. Wendige QuerdenkerInnen. Diversität ist unser Trumpf.

Bei uns werden kreative Ideen nicht weggesperrt, um traurig im Gefangenenchor zu singen. Wir spielen Nussknackersuite statt Nabucco. Wir wollen TechnikerInnen mit großer Leidenschaft für richtig harte Nüsse. Charakterköpfe, die „verrückte“ Gedanken aussprechen, sind nicht nur ausdrücklich erwünscht, Thinking out-of-the-box ist bei uns Kardinaltugend.

Und dafür sind wir auch bereit zu geben. Bei uns bedeutet das: Flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle. Und Anteil am gemeinsamen Erfolg in Form interessanter Sweat-Equity-Modelle. Möchten Sie mehr über uns erfahren? Kein Problem. Sie sind nur einen kleinen Klick entfernt von unserem 200% diskreten HR Profi.

Reintrieb sucht aktiv das Gespräch mit Pionierkunden. Als Sparringpartner begleiten Sie uns bei der Entwicklung. Und gemeinsam perfektionieren wir das marktreife Produkt. Aktuell für die Binnenschifffahrt. Aber nicht nur. Wir sind auch bereits interessiert an Anwendern, die Getriebe im Unterwassereinsatz bzw. im wassernahen Bereich betreiben. Und die ein vitales Interesse daran haben, das Kontaminationsrisiko zu eliminieren.

Der Binnenschifffahrt ermöglichen unsere Decarbo-Mobility-Erfindungen zweierlei.

Einerseits wird unser Side-by-Side-Antriebskonzept Effizienzverbesserungen ermöglichen. Bei gleichzeitiger Einsparung von einem guten Viertel Tiefgang – variabel je nach Einsatzprofil. Andererseits befreit ein wassergeschmiertes Getriebe im Ruderpropeller bzw. im Querstrahlruder den Schiffseigner von zahlreichen Problemen wie bereits (s.o.) geschildert. On top leisten beide einen enormen Beitrag zur CO2-Reduktion.

Halten auch Sie unsere Erfindungen für sinnvoll? Dann ergreifen Sie gemeinsam mit uns die Chancen, die sich damit bieten. Unser Ziel ist es, Kunden für eine neue und nachhaltige Antriebstechnik zu begeistern. Das schaffen wir am besten gemeinsam. Wenn Sie uns als Pionierkunde auf dem Weg zur Marktreife und zur Serienproduktion unterstützen, unterstützen wir Sie im Gegenzug mit attraktiven Konditionen. Sowohl für Neubau wie für Umbau Ihres Antriebssystems. Wir arbeiten auch daran, gemeinsam mit Finanzierungspartnern ein Paket für die Finanzierung und Förderung für Pionierkunden zu schnüren. Und last but not least profitieren Pionierkunden auch von begleitenden Kommunikationsmaßnahmen, die Reintrieb setzt. Wollen Sie mehr über unser Angebot für Pionierkunden erfahren? Sprechen Sie uns einfach direkt an. Am besten gleich hier und jetzt.

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden!

Sie sind interessiert? Wir informieren Sie gerne, wenn es Neuigkeiten zum Projekt gibt – aktuelle Meldungen zu technischen Innovationen, neue Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten etc.  Mit uns bleiben Sie up to date.

    Referenzen

    Kontakt

    REINTRIEB GmbH

    Ambient Water Transmissions

    Siebensterngasse 32-34

    A-1070 Wien / Vienna

    Geschäftsführer und Pressekontakt

    Dominik Cofalka

    Tel.: +43 1 969 06 01 44

    dominik.cofalka@reintrieb.com

    Firmenbuch-Nr.: 458711a

    UID: ATU 71 414 828

About us

REINTRIEB GmbH is an Austrian early stage technology company based in Vienna. Its business mission is the development of patentable, profitable mobility cleantech for decarbonisation. Profitable for the environment, for our customers and our investors. Therefore, Reintrieb products are exclusively intellectual property to be licensed. Together with customers and industrial development partners, Reintrieb develops products for industrial series production. The technical development status of our two lead products is currently TRL 4 and TRL 5, respectively. Reintrieb does not produce itself. The Reintrieb Investment Case is the sectoral or geographical licensing of intellectual property rights. The strategic goal is the rapid availability of innovative propulsion and transmission technology in order to promote a CO2-free economy to achieve the climate objectives.

REINTRIEB GmbH is an Austrian early stage technology company based in Vienna. Its business mission is the development of patentable, profitable mobility cleantech for decarbonisation. Profitable for the environment, for our customers and our investors. Therefore, Reintrieb products are exclusively intellectual property to be licensed. Together with customers and industrial development
partners, Reintrieb develops products for industrial series production. The technical development status of our two lead products is currently TRL 4 and TRL 5, respectively. Reintrieb does not produce itself. The Reintrieb Investment Case is the sectoral or geographical licensing of intellectual property rights. The strategic goal is the rapid availability of innovative propulsion and transmission technology in order to promote a CO2-free economy to achieve the climate objectives. 

Our first product for decarbonization is a water-lubricated high-performance transmission. Instead of mineral oils that are harmful to the environment, the climate and our health, or so-called biological lubricating oils, natural water. For cooling and lubrication. So far without any additives, mind you. We are also planning tests with antifreeze and other additives. However, our strategy remains to work exclusively with non-toxic additives that are not problematic for the environment. Our technology is therefore 100% sustainable in the sense of the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

 Our second product – also for the reduction of CO2 emissions – is an innovative marine propulsion system. Our goal: a quarter less draught with improved efficiency at the same time. This enables ships
to navigate even in shallow waters, saving fuel and emitting less CO2. 

Our inventions are generally protected by comprehensive intellectual property rights.

To enter the market, at first Reintrieb is concentrating on one area: maritime propulsion systems. Our engineers bring decades of experience in this sector to our company. Numerous patents prove their innovative and out-of-the-box thinking. In addition to this highly demanding technology – also in terms of safety – we also test simpler industrial applications for the initial use of our gear units.

Our entry market is European inland shipping with a market potential of over 15,000 vessels. The focus is on the Rhine-Main-Danube region and Germany and the Benelux countries. EU inland shipping is currently undergoing a phase of massive investment in environmental and climate
protection, also against the backdrop of the long overdue fleet greening that is underway worldwide.

In addition to the maritime entry market, Reintrieb already has its first development and research partners from the non-maritime sector. Together with a world market leader, we are planning the first landside applications for water-lubricated high-performance transmissions.

The reinvestment USP is a perfect fit: environmental investments that also generate profit. First LOI’s of potential customers are already available. As a result, we anticipate pull demand in the respective industry sector when the respective application is ready for the market.

Reintrieb is open to investors and committed employees. Together, we want to develop new, climate
and environmentally friendly technology. It’s about profit, purpose and impact. In other words, financial return as well as measurable social or ecological improvements. Our self-image is that of an
impact investment. Currently, around 30 private investors from Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein and Great Britain are invested in Reintrieb.

Read More

Whom We Bring Benefits

Our pioneer customers

Reintrieb always develops its applications together with what we call pioneer customers. This is how we refer to our very first customers from a specific industry sector. Pioneer customers initially commission us with a joint development. Depending on the complexity, either the pioneer customer and us or two of us together with an industrial system provider. For example, for maritime propulsion systems.  Usually with the aim of making a profit by improving existing products with the help of our know-how. Either with our own products (e.g. pumps, production machines, etc.) refined through Reintrieb. Or by more cost-effective bought-in products. (e.g. reverse gear units for e-mobility, marine propulsion systems with a water-lubricated, oil-free Reintrieb gear unit inside etc.).

Together we perfect the market-ready product. Currently for inland shipping. But not only. There is interest in a wide range of application areas. Everywhere climate protection and decarbonization are issues or there is a vital interest in eliminating the numerous contamination risks from lubricating or machine oil in the production cycle.

For inland shipping, our Decarbo Mobility inventions enable two things.

On the one hand, our Side-by-Side propulsion concept will enable efficiency improvements. While saving a good quarter of draft – variable depending on the application profile. On the other hand, a water-lubricated gearbox in the rudder propeller or in the transverse thruster relieves the ship owner of numerous problems as already described (see above). On top of that, both make an enormous contribution to CO2 reduction.

Does our invention have fantasy for your area? Then take the chance and talk to us. Our goal is to get customers excited about new and sustainable drive technology. We can best achieve this together. If you support us as a pioneer customer on the way to market maturity and serial production, we will support you in return with attractive conditions. Both for new construction and for conversion of your drive system. We also support you financially by taking care of the funding. And last but not least, pioneer customers also benefit from accompanying communication measures implemented by Reintrieb. Interested? Just click and write. Right here and now.

Our customers

Our first product will be a water-lubricated high-performance transmission for underwater use in ship propulsion systems. The gears are simply lubricated with water instead of highly problematic mineral oil. On the one hand, this eliminates the environmentally harmful oil lubrication in watercraft. This means that the daily, worldwide seeping poisoning of our waters can finally be effectively prevented. Leakage of gear oils in the life cycle of transmissions used to be a problem that could practically never be completely prevented. Until now. By using water instead. On water as well as on land.

On the other hand, leakage of water into the transmission oil is the most frequent cause of gear damage or operational breakdowns on ships. Expensive oil changes and costly disposal of the contaminated oil-water emulsion are the result. Often even more expensive dock stays. The cost of seals, including meticulous maintenance, is obsolete with water lubrication. Therefore, the entire supply chain for the supply and disposal of toxic lubricating oil is obsolete. Including all problematic side effects, as well as the disposal of the waste oil, which is usually simply carried out through climate-damaging combustion. At the same time, the considerable costs – and also the image risk – of any probable environmental contamination are effectively eliminated.

Our industrial partners

Reintrieb offers production partners from the manufacturing industry attractive licensing models. The common goal is the rapid achievement of strategic milestones. Especially with regard to sales and market position. Reintrieb brings the proof of concept, the license and specific know-how into the partnership. Our partner of choice has their good name and their proven industrial manufacturing potential. In addition to a business climate that is open to new ideas, an innovative atmosphere and flexibility, we attach great importance to the shortest possible decision-making paths. And also important: the acceptance of Reintrieb as an “ingredient brand”. We would be happy to discuss the details of a possible cooperation in person.

If we haven’t found you yet, please contact us. The best thing is right here and now.

Our investors

We offer our investors an investment in completely new drive technology. We hold two exciting patents at Reintrieb. Patents that are unusually broad in their scope of protection. With corresponding fantasy. Plus an ESG impact investment in actually sustainable technology in the fight against the looming climate emergency. After all, lubricating oil that is harmful to health and the environment is responsible for 10% of the global oilspill, according to a study by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Water-lubricated high-performance transmissions would therefore represent real progress. Both in terms of mobility or power transmission in many stationary applications. Our side-by-side drive concept, on the other hand, helps to keep the world’s waterways operable despite increasing drought and low water levels. We thus offer a patented solution for a pain point of demonstrable GDP relevance. Not to mention the opportunities in a huge maritime leisure market.

From the beginning, Reintrieb has been financed by convertible loans from private investors as well as by grants from FFG and AWS and meanwhile two Horizon Europe grants. The financing via private convertible loans expires in 2022. 

Reintrieb needs financing in the order of EUR 2 million for the next development step. Preparations for this round (Series A financing) are underway. In addition to equity investments, we also offer interested investors the opportunity to become involved operationally through our advisory board or as consultants.

If you are interested, we look forward to hearing from you. And we look forward to good discussions with you.

Our environment and our fellow human beings

Reintrieb develops innovative, environmentally-friendly high-performance transmissions and thus contributes to the decarbonization of the environment. Production is carried out through our industrial partners. We are ready to explore a still largely unknown new continent in the world of tribology: water lubrication. Our approach is technically highly sophisticated. But above all, it is 100% sustainable.

The threat of climate change presents us with the challenge of realigning our economy along financial and non-financial indicators. This is exactly what Reintrieb does. Our approach impacts five-fold on the UN Sustainable Development Goals. In concrete terms, this concerns the following goals:

SDG 6 “Clean Water and Sanitation
SDG 9 “Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure”
SDG 12 “Responsible Consumption and Production”
SDG 13 “Climate Action”
SDG 14 “Life below Water”.

Reintrieb activities are based on the ESG management principles. This is the abbreviation for “Environmental, Social and Governance”. It is an established term from the world of finance. It expresses whether and how we consider and evaluate ecological and social aspects as well as the type of corporate management in our entrepreneurial decisions in everyday life or when calculating future scenarios. Reintrieb cooperates with esg-cockpit.com for this purpose.

Our employees

As a early stage company for highly innovate – even disruptive – products, we are always looking for new talent. If you are a young, dynamic multi-elite university graduate, with a sustainable attitude to life and an unconditional willingness to take up the fight against climate change, at least 20 years of professional experience in transmission and ship propulsion engineering and looking for an internship … Of course.

Just kidding. We are more than willing to forego young and dynamic in favor of experienced and target-oriented. Young is not an obstacle. Older even less. Either way, we need technical staff who love to contribute their own ideas. And to implement them. People who love to tinker and try. Combining creativity with technical skills. Flexible lateral thinkers. Diversity is our trump card.

We don’t lock away creative ideas to sing sadly in the prison choir. We play Nutcracker Suite instead of Nabucco. We want engineers with great passion for really hard nuts. Character heads who express “crazy” thoughts are not only expressly desired, but thinking out-of-the-box is a cardinal virtue with us.

And we are willing to give for that. For us this means: flexible working time models. And a share in our joint success in the form of interesting sweat equity models. Would you like to find out more about us? No problem. You are only a small click away from our 200% discreet HR professional.

Reintrieb always develops its applications together with what we call pioneer customers. This is how we refer to our very first customers from a specific industry sector. Pioneer customers initially commission us with a joint development. Depending on the complexity, either the pioneer customer and us or two of us together with an industrial system provider. For example, for maritime propulsion systems.  Usually with the aim of making a profit by improving existing products with the help of our know-how. Either with our own products (e.g. pumps, production machines, etc.) refined through Reintrieb. Or by more cost-effective bought-in products. (e.g. reverse gear units for e-mobility, marine propulsion systems with a water-lubricated, oil-free Reintrieb gear unit inside etc.).

Together we perfect the market-ready product. Currently for inland shipping. But not only. There is interest in a wide range of application areas. Everywhere climate protection and decarbonization are issues or there is a vital interest in eliminating the numerous contamination risks from lubricating or machine oil in the production cycle.

For inland shipping, our Decarbo Mobility inventions enable two things.

On the one hand, our Side-by-Side propulsion concept will enable efficiency improvements. While saving a good quarter of draft – variable depending on the application profile. On the other hand, a water-lubricated gearbox in the rudder propeller or in the transverse thruster relieves the ship owner of numerous problems as already described (see above). On top of that, both make an enormous contribution to CO2 reduction.

Does our invention have fantasy for your area? Then take the chance and talk to us. Our goal is to get customers excited about new and sustainable drive technology. We can best achieve this together. If you support us as a pioneer customer on the way to market maturity and serial production, we will support you in return with attractive conditions. Both for new construction and for conversion of your drive system. We also support you financially by taking care of the funding. And last but not least, pioneer customers also benefit from accompanying communication measures implemented by Reintrieb. Interested? Just click and write. Right here and now.

STAY UP-TO-DATE!

Are interested? We are happy to keep you updated on project news – current announcements on technical innovations, new opportunities for participation etc.
Stay informed with us!

    References

    Contact

    REINTRIEB GmbH

    Ambient Water Transmissions

    Siebensterngasse 32-34

    A-1070 Wien / Vienna

    Managing Director and Press Contact

    Dominik Cofalka

    Tel.: +43 1 969 06 01 44

    dominik.cofalka@reintrieb.com

    Company Register Number (Firmenbuch-Nr.): 458711a

    UID: ATU 71 414 828

    • An idea that is developed and implemented is more important than an idea that exists only as a thought.

      Edward de Bono
    • If you think outside the box a lot, you can go wrong.

      Helmut Weyh
    • Curiosity is always at the forefront of a problem to be solved.

      Galileo Galilei
    • Progress is a realization of utopias.

      Oscar Wilde
    • The future belongs to those who recognize the possibilities before they become apparent.

      Oscar Wilde
    • It’s always the simplest ideas that have extraordinary success.

      Leo Tolstoy
    • There’s a way to make it better – find it!

      Thomas Alva Edison
    • The price of success is dedication, hard work, and unrelenting dedication to what you want to achieve.

      Frank Lloyd Wright
    • The invented can be perfected, the created can only be imitated.

      Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach
    • An idea must be able to become reality, or it’s just a vain soap bubble.

      Berthold Auerbach
    • There’s no great genius without a shot of madness.

      Aristotle
    • People with a new idea are considered crackpots until it’s established.

      Mark Twain
    • There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure.

      Colin Powell
    • It’s not an experiment if you know it’s going to work.

      Jeff Bezos
    • Two things are necessary for our work: untiring perseverance and the willingness to throw away something in which one has invested a lot of time and effort.

      Albert Einstien
    • You don’t make money with inventions, you make money with improvements.

      Henry Ford